English

Judy Steinke - Department Head
steinkej@westosha.k12.wi.us 
262-843-2321 ext.354

Mrs. Steinke's Syllabi
 

Amy Andersen 
andersena@westosha.k12.wi.us 
262-843-2321 ext.253

Ms. Andersen's Syllabi


Brenda Bursek-Krekling 
bursekkreklingb@westosha.k12.wi.us 
262-843-2321 ext.325

Mrs. B-K's Syllabi
 

Michael Cyzak 
cyzakm@westosha.k12.wi.us 
262-843-2321 ext.350

Mr. Cyzak's Syllabi
 

Marcia Johnson 
johnsonma@westosha.k12.wi.us 
262-843-2321 ext.300

Ms. Johnson's Syllabi
 

Brian Monday 
mondayb@westosha.k12.wi.us 
262-843-2321 ext.307

Mr. Monday's Syllabi
 

Jennie Neumann 
neumannj@westosha.k12.wi.us 
262-843-2321 ext.310

Mrs. Neumann's Syllabi
 

Debra Nicolo 
nicolod@westosha.k12.wi.us 
262-843-2321 ext.347

Mrs. Nicolo's Syllabi
 

Paul Schimelfenyg 
schimelfenygp@westosha.k12.wi.us 
262-843-2321 ext.302

Mr. Schimelfenyg's Syllabi


 

DEPARTMENT MISSION

The English Department strives to produce students who: Think critically, logically, and independently, verbally express ideas using appropriate communication skills, analyze and appreciate literature, develop ideas logically through the writing process, and research utilizing appropiate 21st century skills.

COURSES OFFERED

English Course Descriptions

English 9 or 10; 9 or 10 Honors
English 11 or 12 Contemporary Literature and Composition or Honors
English 11 Early American Literature and Composition or Honors
English 12 Classic World Literature and Composition or Honors
AP English Language and Composition (11)
AP English Literature and Composition (12)
Creative Writing (11, 12)
Intro to Human Communication (11,12)