Science

Science department pic

Beth Spear Department Head
spearb@westosha.k12.wi.us 
ext. 336
Spear Science Website

 

Matthew Delagrange 
delagrangem@westosha.k12.wi.us 
ext. 315
Mr. Delagrange's SyllabiDelagrange Science Website

 

Karen Ditthardt
ditthardk@westosha.k12.wi.us
ext. 306
Ditthardt SyllabiDitthardt Science Website

 

Rehana Ftacek 
ftacekr@westosha.k12.wi.us 
ext. 339 
Ms. Ftacek's SyllabiFtacek Science Website

 

Jonathan Kao 
kaojon@westosha.k12.wi.us

ext. 377

Mr. Kao's Syllabi
 

Jason Ladd
laddj@westosha.k12.wi.us
ext. 328 
Mr. Ladd's SyllabusLadd Science Website
 

Kan Pai 
paik@westosha.k12.wi.us 
ext. 342
Principles of Engineering Syllabus | Chemistry Syllabus | Pai Science Website | FLINNSCI MsdsWebsite
 

Deirdre Reeves 
reevesd@westosha.k12.wi.us 
ext. 320
Ms. Reeves' SyllabiReeves' Botany Website

 

Carrie Wright 
wrightc@westosha.k12.wi.us 
ext. 391
Mrs. Wright's SyllabiWright's Physics Website


DEPARTMENT MISSION:

The mission of the Central High School Science Department, in partnership with parents and students, is to engage all students through the use of a rigorous, relevant curriculum that incorporates technology and promotes responsibility, so they are able to function as scientifically literate members of society in a rapidly changing world.

COURSES OFFERED

Science Course Descriptions

Astronomy (Grades 10, 11, 12)
Honors Biology (Grade 9)
Biology (Grades 9, 10)
AP Biology (Grades 11, 12)
Botany (Grades 10, 11, 12)
Chemistry (Grades 10, 11, 12)
AP Chemistry (Grades 11, 12)
Ecological & Enviromental Issues (Grades 11, 12)
Forensic Science (Grades 10, 11, 12)
Foundations of Chemistry (10, 11,12)
Foundations of Physics (10, 11, 12)
Human Anatomy / Physiology I & II (Grades 11, 12)
AP Environmental Science (Grades 11,12)
Physics (Grades 10, 11, 12)
AP Physics (Grade 12)
Principle of Engineering (Grades 10, 11, 12