Social Studies

Tom Lampe - Department Head
lampet@westosha.k12.wi.us
ext. 358

Mr. Lampe's Syllabi
 

Brandon Claypool
claypoolb@westosha.k12.wi.us
ext. 375

Mr. Claypool's Syllabi

Kerri Lewis
lewisk@westosha.k12.wi.us
ext. 337

Mrs. Lewis' Syllabi
 

Brent Mansky
manskyb@westosha.k12.wi.us
ext. 361

Mr. Mansky's Syllabi

Parisa Meymand
meymandp@westosha.k12.wi.us
ext. 351

Mrs. Meymand's Syllabi
 

Tyson Mengel
mengelt@westosha.k12.wi.us
ext. 388
 

Bill Watson
watsonw@westosha.k12.wi.us
ext. 359

Mr. Watson's Syllabi
 

Heidi Zavacke
zavackeh@westosha.k12.wi.us
ext. 326
Mrs. Zavacke's Syllabi


DEPARTMENT MISSION:

To expand the student's understanding of the complex world we live in by improving life-long learning skills in reading, writing and technology through a variety of sources and disciplines.

COURSES OFFERED

Social Studies Course Descriptions

World History: Sociology/Geography (Grade 9)
U.S. History (10)
World History: Economics/Government (9)
AP U.S. History (10, 11, 12)
Government (11, 12)
AP Government (11, 12)
Psychology (11, 12)
AP Psychology (11, 12)
Developmental Psychology (11, 12)
Sociology (11, 12)
Intro To Economics (11, 12)
AP Microeconomics (10, 11, 12)
AP Macroeconomics (10, 11, 12)
AP Human Geography (9, 10, 11, 12)
Learning, Earning And Investing (10, 11, 12)
Leading Into the Future (11, 12)
Issues & Controversies (11, 12)