Board of Education



The Central High School District of Westosha Board of Education consists of seven members with the areas of representation being Bristol, Brighton, Paddock Lake, Paris, Salem, Wheatland, and At-Large. Members must reside within the elementary school boundaries of our high school district boundaries for their area of representation. The At-Large board member lives anywhere within the school district boundaries. Boundary descriptions are available in the District Office.

To view complete information on meetings, including the agenda, supporting documents, and meeting schedule, please visit BoardDocs.

Member Information:

Email the full board at


Steve Richter – BristolSteve Richter
Board President

Curriculum Committee Member
Facilities Committee Member

(262) 857-6729

Member Since 2013
Term Expires 2019

Terry Simmons – WheatlandTerry Simmons
Board Vice President

Facilities Committee Chair
Finance Committee Member

(262) 537-2527

Member Since 2015
Term Expires 2021

Cheryl Baysinger

Cheryl Baysinger – Paddock Lake
Board Clerk

Personnel/Policy Committee Chair
Curriculum Committee & Finance Committee Member

(262) 843-2480

Member Since 2003
Term Expires 2021


Dustin BethDustin Beth – Paris
Board Treasurer

Finance Committee Chair
Personnel/Policy Committee Member
2019 WASB Alternate

(262) 945-8282

Member Since 2014
Term Expires 2020


Karen ShoopmanKaren Shoopman – Salem
Board Member

Curriculum Committee Chair
Personnel/Policy Committee Member
2018 CESA 2 Representative

(262) 586-8082

Member Since 2016
Term Expires 2020

patti zambaPatti Zamba – Brighton
Board Member

Curriculum Committee Member
Personnel/Policy Committee Member

(262) 945-7242

Member Since 2017
Term Expires 2019


Matt Ellerbrock – At LargeMatt Ellerbrock
Board Member

Facilities Committee & Finance Committee Member
2019 WASB Delegate

(262) 441-3599

Member Since 2018
Term Expires 2021

Board Information

BoardDocs (Access to Board Members Information, MeetingDistrict Logo Information and Policies)