Science

Last Updated: 9/16/2021 5:49 PM

Science department pic

Matthew Delagrange - Department Head
delagrangem@westosha.k12.wi.us 
ext. 315
Mr. Delagrange's SyllabiDelagrange Science Website


Megan Awe
awem@westosha.k12.wi.us
ext. 306

Ms. Awe's Syllabi

 

Jonathan Kao 
kaojon@westosha.k12.wi.us

ext. 377

Mr. Kao's Syllabi & Website
 

Jason Ladd
laddj@westosha.k12.wi.us
ext. 328 
Mr. Ladd's SyllabusLadd's Science Website


Rehana Mohammed 
MohammedR@westosha.k12.wi.us 
ext. 339 
Ms. Mohammed's SyllabiMohammed Science Website
 

Kan Pai
paik@westosha.k12.wi.us
ext. 342
Mr. Pai's Syllabi
 

Deirdre Reeves 
reevesd@westosha.k12.wi.us 
ext. 320
Ms. Reeves' SyllabiReeves' Science Website


Paul Robertson
robertsonp@westosha.k12.wi.us
ext. 391
Mr. Robertson's Syllabi 


Beth Spear 
spearb@westosha.k12.wi.us 
ext. 336
Spear Science Website

 

Riley Stanton
stantonr@westosha.k12.wi.us
ext. 267
Miss Stanton's SyllabiStanton's Science Website

 

DEPARTMENT MISSION:

The mission of the Central High School Science Department, in partnership with parents and students, is to engage all students through the use of a rigorous, relevant curriculum that incorporates technology and promotes responsibility, so they are able to function as scientifically literate members of society in a rapidly changing world.

COURSES OFFERED

Science Course Descriptions

Astronomy (Grades 10, 11, 12)
Honors Biology (Grade 9)
Biology (Grades 9, 10)
AP Biology (Grades 11, 12)
Botany (Grades 10, 11, 12)
Chemistry (Grades 10, 11, 12)
AP Chemistry (Grades 11, 12)
Environmental Science (Grades 11, 12)
Forensic Science (Grades 10, 11, 12)
Foundations of Chemistry (10, 11,12)
Foundations of Physics (10, 11, 12)
Human Anatomy / Physiology I & II (Grades 11, 12)
AP Environmental Science (Grades 11,12)
Physics (Grades 10, 11, 12)
AP Physics (Grade 12)
Principle of Engineering (Grades 10, 11, 12